Friday, October 19, 2007

New album from the Killers

Sawdust--a rarities, remixes and B sides album from the Killers--will be available in the US on November 13, 2007. The band has already released a single from this album, however, titled "Tranquilize" and featuring the vocals of Lou Reed of the Velvet Underground in a duet with Brandon Flowers. A video for the single is planned, though has yet to be released. Lyrics and a preview of the song can be found here.

One exciting aspect of the album is that it will include a song that had been cut from their debut album, Hot Fuss. The song is "Leave the Bourbon on the Shelf" and is the first part in the murder trilogy of songs which includes "Midnight Show" and "Jenny Was a Friend of Mine."

The track listing:
  1. Tranquilize
  2. Shadowplay
  3. All The Pretty Faces
  4. Leave The Bourbon On The Shelf
  5. Sweet Talk
  6. Under The Gun
  7. Where The White Boys Dance
  8. Show You How
  9. Move Away
  10. Glamorous Indie Rock and Roll
  11. Who Let You Go?
  12. The Ballad of Michael Valentine
  13. Ruby, Don't Take Your Love To Town
  14. Daddy's Eyes
  15. Sam's Town (Abbey Road Version)
  16. Romeo and Juliet
  17. Mr. Brightside (Jacques Lu Cont's Thin White Duke Remix)

No comments: